Yusuffali is not just another entrepreneur, the reason why he has been conferred with a number of prestigious awards, globally. Here is a list of some of the most coveted distinctions he has bagged for being the goodwill ambassador of business and social service alike :

Arab Business Leader of the Year (2012)

Honored with this prestigious award by H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Saud Al Qassimi, Crown Prince of Ras Al Khaimah, during the Global Arab Business Meeting held in Ras Al Khaimah.

Businessman of the Year Award (2010) – by the then Hon’ble Chief Minister of Kerala Shri. V.S. Achuthanandan

The State Forum of Bankers’ Clubs in Kerala honored him with this award for his outstanding contribution to the economic and financial development of the country.

Retail Company of the Year (2009) U.A.E

At the Arabian Business Achievement Awards 2009, under the Patronage of H.H. Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohd. Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai, honored him and awarded LuLu Hypermarket, the retail chain of LuLu Group, with the ‘Retail Company of the Year Award’.

Asian Business Leader of the Year Award (2007) – by U.A.E Minister for Energy H.E. Mohammed Bin Dha’en Al Hameli

Asian Business Awards which have been held annually in London for 12 years was held in the Middle East for the first time. The award was decided by votes polled through the Middle East and evaluated by the world renowned auditors Price Waterhouse Coopers.

IBPC Business Excellence Award 2016

Ashraf Ali M.A., Executive Director of LuLu Group, receiving the ‘Business Excellence Award 2016’ on behalf of Yusuff Ali M.A., Chairman & Managing Director of LuLu Group, for his outstanding contribution in the field of business, from Sheikh Nahyan Bin Mabarak Al Nahyan, UAE Minister of Culture, Youth and Social Development, during a gala event organized by the Indian Business & Professionals Council (IBPC), the only representative organisation of Indian Business & Professionals in Dubai.

SIB Excellence Award (2009) – by the then Comptroller & Auditor General of India Shri. Vinod Rai

South Indian Bank on the occasion of its 80th anniversary celebrations honored him with this award in recognition of his outstanding contributions.

P.V. Sami Memorial Award (2006) – by the then Union Minister of State for Finance Shri. M.P. Veerendra Kumar

In recognition for his longtime contributions in industrial, social, educational and cultural fields.

Rajiv Gandhi Award (2006) – by the then Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Shri. Murali Deora

In recognition for his contribution as an NRI businessman in furthering India’s bilateral ties with the Middle East and for generating highest employment opportunities for Indians abroad.

Honored with the title of ‘The Commander’ (2006)

He was bestowed with the award by Shri. Vellappally Natesan, General Secretary, Sree Narayana Dharma Paripalana Yogam (SNDP), in recognition of the services rendered to the Indian Community in the U.A.E.